TDC2 2010 – Quick Overview Of The Winners

  • News
News | Yves Peters | March 11, 2010

Something must’ve gone pear shaped, because the page on the Type Directors Club website announcing the winners of the TDC2 Type Design Competition has been temporarily removed. Below is a quick overview to tide over the wait until it is back up. The following days I will discuss the winning entries.

  Typeface Designer Foundry Country
 Deliscript Michael Doret Alphabet Soup USA
 Fugu Neil Summerour Positype USA
 Lavigne Ramiro Espinoza ReType The Netherlands
 Narziss Hubert Jocham Hubert Jocham Type+Design Germany
 Retiro PTF Jean François Porchez Porchez Typofonderie France
 Rum Trine Rask Types United Denmark
 Urbana Lnd Birgit Mayer self-initiated project Austria
 Aisha Titus Nemeth tntypography France
 DecoType Nastaliq Mirjam Somers Decotype The Netherlands
 KazurakiSPN Light Ryoko Nishizuka Adobe Japan
 Espinosa Nova Cristobal Henestrosa Estudio CH Mexico
 Joos Laurent Bourcellier France
 ITC Legacy Square Serif Ronald Arnholm ITC USA
 Rieven Uncial Steven Skaggs Delve Fonts USA
  Type System
 Ingeborg Michael Hochleitner Typejockeys Austria
 Ysobel Robin Nicholas
Alice Savoie
Delve Withrington
Monotype Imaging USA

Tags: , , , , , ,


  1. Felicidades Cristo

    Posted by Paco Calles on Mar. 11, 2010
  2. The page on the TDC website is back up. It seems they added details and samples.

    Posted by Yves Peters on Mar. 11, 2010

Post a comment:


The FontFeed

The FontFeed is a daily dispatch of recommended fonts, typography techniques, and inspirational examples of digital type at work in the real world. Eat up.

  • Pintanina Pro
  • Adlery Pro
  • Electrostatic JNL
  • Proprietor
  • Ahorn
  • Chaplet
  • Lemonism
  • Everlasting
  • Honeypunch
  • Osculate
  • Repartee
  • Talkback
  • Tantamount
  • dT Jakob
  • Poppy JT
  • CA Negroni
  • Katz Pajamas JNL
  • Rhineland Roman JNL
  • Franklin Stencil JNL
  • Jungle Drums JNL
  • Boston

Popular Fonts

  • Isidora Sans
  • Proxima Nova
  • Brandon Grotesque
  • Colby
  • TT Knickerbockers
  • Moments
  • Helvetica Neue®
  • Balford
  • TT Norms
  • Just Lovely
  • DIN Next Stencil™
  • TT Mussels
  • Ernest & Emily
  • Museo Sans™
  • Trade Gothic®
  • Gilroy™
  • Avenir®
  • Good Karma
  • Timeout
  • Univers®
  • PhotoWall